Adjustment

I having an adjustment.

But, not the kind you get from a chiropractor.

My vocabulary is having a definition adjustment.

I was thinking that when I caught myself referring to “back home”.

Home.

Realized that over the last 29 years, the word home had become associated, not with the place where I had been born and raised, but where we’ve planted roots and grew.

I’ve always known that, I’m just being reminded again.  Over 19 years at one place has had its grip in the head.

Home has had at least six different addresses.

Now it will have one more.

We just have to find it.

Leave a Reply

