Reflecting

Something is the matter with the mirrors in my home.

I mean they are “reflecting” and all.  It’s just there is something freaky going on.

What they are reflecting to me and apparently what everyone else sees are two different things.

How do I know this?

Well, I tried to take a picture by looking in our bathroom mirror on my phone.

Don’t ask me why.

Okay, inquiring minds are asking.

Fine, I’ll tell you.

Apparently it is the “thing” to do on Facebook, so I thought I would try it and send a sweet Valentine picture to my hubby’s phone.

The resulting picture looked nothing like what I was seeing in the mirror.

I saw a younger version of my Grandmother, or what I’d like to think my Mother would have looked like if she would have lived to be my age.

I’ve heard before that a camera will add ten pounds.

Isn’t that special?

I think camera phones add twenty pounds and twenty years.  You know, they packed a lot of apps in that small packaging.

4 thoughts on “Reflecting

  1. Speaking as a sports photographer, I’m always selected by family members to take the photos at family gatherings. I know nothing about posing individuals for the best effect, so my standard line when being pressed into service is, “Remember, the camera simply captures the reality that is in front of it.” Sometimes, not always, they decide to find another photographer.

    • I usually like to hide behind the camera, so that I’m not in the photo, thus not capturing reality. 🙂 For the most part I’m okay with the whole aging thing, which is a good thing since I plan to stick around a while yet. Thanks for stopping by!

    • Haha, I look in the morning to make sure I haven’t forgotten something, and then pretty much I’m done for the day…looking that is…I’m too busy after that, and left to the mercy of those around me.

Leave a Reply

