Blogging Toddler

Two years.   I can’t believe it has been that long.

Two years since I’ve started blogging.

There is a sort of comfort about writing and releasing it out “into the unknown”.  Most recently I’ve “unplugged” the link to my Facebook page when I publish a post.  I may go back now and then and decide to post one there, however, for the most part they won’t go there.

This seems to go against all the blogging advice for a “better audience”.    I’ve been thinking however, that mostly any family and friends that are interested in what I’m writing already visit this site…and well the other friends I have on Facebook are either not interested or very busy, so why should I continue to clog up their newsfeeds?

My blog has been more personal than my Facebook page.  There is a sort of comfort about writing and releasing it out “into the unknown”.     In some ways that makes no sense, and in another way that makes perfect sense.  Well, at least it does to me.

So, I’ve made the change.

Got some other changes to talk about.

Bear with me on the timing.

One thought on “Blogging Toddler

  1. I agree on the facebook thing – I only “press” a few now and then – doesn’t seem to matter whether I do or not. Congrats on the two year mark – you’ve lasted than so many others! I love your sweet blog and I hope you can continue through all the changes to come.

Leave a Reply

