December’s Children

Last week on the radio they were talking to callers about how they celebrated family members with December birthdays.  One caller went into great detail about how they waited to “celebrate” their daughter’s birthday until January when the Holidays were over, and how even one year they waited until after tax time and gave her extra money.

Seriously?

She really thought this was a good thing.

It made me sad for her daughter.

I wanted to remind this Mama (I am in the South), your daughter was born exactly when she was supposed to be, and for a particular reason!  Help your daughter appreciate this.  She doesn’t have to wait to celebrate that, in fact, it can be a special time of year for her.

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well…All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.  Psalm 139:13,14,16

What a beautiful time of the year to be born and to celebrate one’s birthday!

We all came into this world as a helpless baby, dependent on someone.  What a special time of year to learn about who we can really be dependent on!

Don’t put off celebrating your December birthday to a less “hectic” month.  God choose the day you were born for a reason.

Celebrate the fact you can connect even closer to the one who came to deliver.

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.  For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.  John 3:16,17

To those that share December birthdays…..I’ll say it again….

What a beautiful time of year to be born, and to celebrate!

One thought on “December’s Children

  1. My daughter’s right when she moans about all the hullabaloo and commercialization at Christmas. Thanks for the gentle reminder of it’s true meaning!
    I’ve been given two more stars from Eunice and would like to pass them along to you – if you’d like, Denise, you can see them at this shortlink: http://wp.me/p2GfO1-79.
    Merry Christmas!
    Sue

Leave a Reply

