This line has stayed with me: “What if you woke up today with only the things that you thanked God for yesterday?”

candycoatedreality™

inspiration cardsAs I sit here crying… typing through my tears… words flowing onto the page just as fast as the tears cascade down my cheeks… I wonder… What would my life be without my Mother in it?  As naïve as this may sound, this is not a question I’ve ever asked myself. It is unfathomable to picture my world without one of my parents in it.  Unfortunately, I have friends who have learned all too young in life what it would be like once their parents left this earth.

Just imagine someone telling you, “If you don’t change your ways, SOON, then in two years you will no longer be on this earth!! The stress you carry will ultimately result in cancer… my guess is stomach cancer. Your depression will swallow you up and you won’t want to be here anymore!!  You could live until you’re 90 years old, but it…

View original post 1,048 more words

4 thoughts on “

    • Didn’t it really make you think? It was a great post, and I just had to share it! I was happy to do it! You are right, it does challenge. I think I should write it on a post-a-note and stick it right in front of me all day.

Leave a Reply

