Rants and Raves

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

I was thinking about having some new categories to blog about…well, one that I’ve wanted to add presented itself today.

Hence, introducing “Rants and Raves” category.

I wish I could say it was a Rave.

I logged into Facebook to check out some things, and noticed that yet again, they had to change things up.

Seriously Facebook?  This is getting to be extremely annoying!  I am seriously thinking about your usefulness.

There are a lot of thoughts running around on that hamster wheel in my head right now, so I may post more on this topic when I jump off.

I can’t be the only person that finds this irritating.

Oh, I can “hear” you now…those of you thinking….”wait a minute, her previous post was all about loving people, blah, blah, blah….”

Yeah, you are correct.  So how can I rant?  Well, you can love a person and not agree or condone what they do or say.

Jesus does it for us all the time.

And how thankful I am He does.

Well look-ie here…this turned into a Rave after all!

4 thoughts on “Rants and Raves

  1. I am seriously considering closing my facebook account…it is such a load of trash..everyone playing silly games and every 5 minutes writing about what they did 5 minutes ago. I find it boring and although I still use it to contact a few friends and realatives I really wish I did not have to.
    My blog no longer finds its way to facebook anymore so what is the point! I shall close it today!

    • I have really been thinking a lot about the pros and cons. Technology has it’s advantages and it’s disadvantages. I enjoyed your post about that. We keep thinking we need to keep “upgrading this” and “get the newest and greatest” of this and then we lose what is the most important – the people connection.

      To close your account, you have to delete every post made, I’ve started going back and deleting older posts so if I decide to I can. Yeah, that’s user-friendly, I don’t think so.

      Okay, I’ll get off my soap box. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Why I Didn’t “Like” Facebook « rtikthirteen

  3. Pingback: Now THIS is a Rant Worth Listening To!!!! | Diesel On Life

Leave a Reply

