Memorial Day at the Park

Happy Memorial Day everyone!  It was a hot day, but a good afternoon at the park.  For the second week in a row we easily served over 150 people.

Simon stopped by to say hello, he had been home to Florida, and will be going back.  He told us he found a place to live.   Levi was  heading off to an interview.  We didn’t see Chuck this week, that is because he has some housing now.  That is good news!

Juanita is battling lung cancer.  That is the bad news.

Psalm 23

A Psalm of David.

1 The LORD is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
2 He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.
3 He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.

4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;
My cup runs over.
6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the LORD
Forever.

Through it all God is with us, walking in the valley.  We can be here to put a face and skin on Jesus for those that need it.  It has been a blessing to be able to do it.  It has been a blessing to walk alongside those in the valley.  We all have valleys that we face.  Nobody wants to be alone in them.  Sometimes we just need to be reminded we aren’t alone.

Today, we were blessed by a young woman who was moving from the condo’s across from the park.  She stopped by to see if we were interested in food items that she had for OSS.  She had seen us serving in the park from her condo.  Craig & I stopped over after we cleaned up, and picked up the items.  Thanks so much Rachel, and we pray that you have safe journey to where God leads you next!

Thank you Lord for continuing to bless this ministry!  May we continue to give you all the praise and glory!

Leave a Reply

