I’m not one for resolutions…however…..

I’m not one to make New Year’s Resolutions…maybe it is because I tend to break them within the first month week.  However, I have decided that I need to blog more.

I mean what is the point of having this thing if I’m not going to do it?

I think of things that I want to say sometimes, but too often  I get hung up on “well, I can’t say that“, or “should I say that” or I realize that over the years I have completely forgotten everything I learned concerning proper English and Grammar.  (I don’t even want to think about how many rules I have already broken so far).  Sigh.

However, rather than just thinking about blogging more, I am going to do it.  I have started this week, right now.  I will be posting at least once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome, wonderful and with me definitely random.  Therefore,  I’m committing to use the The Daily Post and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others along the way.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Thanks!

Denise

3 thoughts on “I’m not one for resolutions…however…..

  1. First, you were right to capitalize English, but grammar is lowercase. I didn’t check for all the missed commas cause I do the same thing. Good job on the blog. You could help keep me accountable as well. And you write the way you talk, too. 🙂

  2. Ok so Grammar is not 100% .Is that really important? What is important is that you write from your heart. Write what you mean and mean what you write.
    Don’t stop to worry if you can say ‘this’ or ‘that’ just write it. Then when you have finished and you read it through then you will know if what you have said reads properly. It is your page to write upon , you can say what you like.
    From all that I have read you do speak from the heart and you write with compassion.
    Have no fear..

Leave a Reply

